Timetable & Bookings

Instagram:  #GoTSoP2021

Week One

Mon 02/08/2021Rectory Garden8.30am – Lord’s Prayer Tai Chi with Vicar BenBook Tai Chi
 Ferry Lane2pm – Decorate Fairy Doors for our local fairies – and listen to stories!Book Fairy Doors
Tue 03/08/2021Rectory Garden8.30am – Lord’s Prayer Tai Chi with Vicar BenBook Tai Chi
  9am – Pilates: Parent & babyBook Baby Pilates
  10am – Pilates: Young peopleBook Pilates Young People
  11am – Pilates: AdultsBook Pilates Adult
 Bourdillon12noon – FUN Dance WorkshopBook Dance
 Sheepcot3pm – Spray paint and graffitiBook Graffiti
Wed 04/08/2021Rectory Garden8.30am – Lord’s Prayer Tai Chi with Vicar BenBook Tai Chi
Thu 05/08/2021Rectory Garden8.30am – Lord’s Prayer Tai Chi with Vicar BenBook Tai Chi
 Bourdillon11am – Parachute gamesBook Parachute
(Thu 5th)
 Sheepcot1pm – Slime makingBook Slime
 Gardiner4pm – Bowls & CroquetBowls & Croquet
  from 5pm – GET TOGETHER THURSDAY
Evening picnic
Book GTT
(5th August)
Fri 06/08/2021Take a break and get ready for the weekend!
Sat 07/08/2021Sheepcot12noon – Football FunBook Football
  1pm – Dance fitnessBook Dance Fitness (Sheepcot)
 Rectory Gardenfrom 12noon – Concert in the park (bring a picnic)Book Concert
Sun 08/08/2021Rectory Gardenfrom 12noon – Concert in the park (bring a picnic)Book Concert
 Ferry Lane3pm – Sensory playBook Sensory
(Sun 8th)
    

Week Two

Mon 09/08/2021Bourdillon12noon – Street Dance WorkshopBook Street Dance (Bourdillon)
 Sheepcot2pm – Street Dance WorkshopBook Street Dance (Sheepcot)
Tue 10/08/2021Rectory Garden9am – Tai Chi: Parent & babyBook Tai Chi:
Parent & Baby
  10am – Tai Chi: Young peopleBook Tai Chi:
Young People
  11am – Tai Chi: AdultsBook Tai Chi:
Adults
Wed 11/08/2021Have a well earned rest.
Thu 12/08/2021Bourdillon11am – Dance fitness Book Dance Fitness (Bourdillon)
 Ferry Lane1pm – Sensory playBook Sensory
(Thu 12th)
 Gardiner4pm – VolleyballBook Volleyball
  from 5pm – GET TOGETHER THURSDAY
Evening picnic and SURPRISE outdoor cinema
Book GTT
& Cinema
Fri 13/08/2021Ferry Lane4pm – Wild in the WoodlandsBook Wild in the
Woodlands
 6pm – Campfire and S’mores
NOTE: Session added Tue 17th
Book Campfire &
S'Mores (Fri 13th)
Sat 14/08/2021Sheepcotfrom 1pm – Goring Mayhem (Laser Quest, Climbing Wall and more!)Book Mayhem!
(Sat 14th)
Sun 15/08/2021Sheepcotfrom 1pm – Goring Mayhem (Lazer Quest, Climbing Wall and more!) Book Mayhem!
(Sun 15th)
 Bourdillon2pm – Parachute gamesBook Parachute
(Sun 15th)

Week Three

Mon 16/08/2021Bourdillon8.30am – Dog’s breakfastBook Dog's Breakfast
Tue 17/08/2021Rectory Garden9am – Yoga: Parent & babyBook Yoga
Parent & Baby
  10am – Yoga: Young peopleBook Yoga
Young People
 
  11am – Yoga: AdultsBook Yoga
Adults
 
 Ferry Lanefrom 1pm – Fairy doors walk-aroundBook Fairy Doors
Walk-Around
6pm – Campfire and S’mores
Added session
Book Campfire &
S'Mores (Tue 17th)
Wed 18/08/2021Have a well earned rest.
Thu 19/08/2021Sheepcot12noon – RoundersBook Rounders
  2pm- Tie dye (please bring something white to tie dye)Book Tie Dye
 Bourdillon1pm – Fun archeryBook Fun Archery
 Gardinerfrom 5pm – GET TOGETHER THURSDAY
Evening picnic
Book GTT
(19th Aug)
Fri 20/08/2021Rest Day – Get Ready for the Finale
Sat 21/08/2021Gardinerfrom 4pm – SILENT DISCO FINALEBook Silent Disco
Sun 22/08/2021 Gardiner10am – Breakfast picnic and community tidy-upBook Breakfast
Picnic & Tidy Up

Weekly Chalk Competition

Each week during Summer of Play, there will be a theme for chalk drawings.  Photos to be submitted by Friday each week to Chalk@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk or tag GoTSoP2021_Chalk on Instagram. The overall winner to be announced at the SILENT DISCO FINALE on Saturday 21st August, Gardiner Rec.

Events

Subscribe

Please use the form below to sign up to the updates for the Goring-on-Thames Summer of Play 2021 and future updates on the Public Spaces Review.  You can unsubscribe at any time and your details will only be used for the purpose detailed.

* indicates required

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site or clicking OK, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Select ‘Change settings’ for more information.
Cancel