Members

Goring on Thames Parish Council is made up of 10 elected, unpaid volunteers, a Clerk, an Assistant Clerk, Facilities Assistant; Litter Picker and Cleaner. We strive to represent the interests of the village and its residents.  We operate under the auspices of South Oxfordshire District Council (SODC).

The following are the Goring on Thames Parish Councillors.

Cllr Kevin Bulmer
Chairman

Chairman of the Parish Council - Other responsibilities: Transport,  Twinning Association, Goring Poor Allotment Charity.

email: k.bulmer@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr John Wills
Vice Chairman

Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee - Other responsibilities: Police matters, Transport, Twinning, Playground equipment working group, Recreation grounds and sports clubs, Conservation Area Appraisal working group. 

email: j.wills@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Brooker
Chairman Traffic and Pedestrian Safety Committee

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, Chairman of the  Traffic Management, Parking & Pedestrian Safety Committee.  Other responsibilities: Goring Volunteer Trust, Sheepcot Pavilion,  NP High Street Strategic Project working group.

email: d.brooker@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Matthew Brown
Chairman Planning Committee

Member of the Parish Council, Chairman of the Planning Committee. Member of the Communications Committee.  Other responsibilities:  Goring Poor Allotment Charity, Streatley with Goring Dementia Action Forum.

email: m.brown@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Lawrie Reavill

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, Member of the Public Spaces Strategy Working Group & Member of the NP School Strategic Project Working Group.  Other responsibilities: Recreation Grounds and Sports Clubs,  MIGGS, Playground equipment working group.

email: l.reavill@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Cllr Emma McCorkell

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Communications Committee & Member of the Public Spaces Strategy Working Group.

e-mail: E.McCorkell@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Mary Bulmer

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, - Other responsibilities: White Hill Burial Ground, Playground equipment working group, Village events working group, Goring Poor Allotment Charity.

email: m.bulmer@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Bryan Urbick

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, Member of the Communications Committee, Member of the Traffic Management, Parking & Pedestrian Safety Committee & Public Spaces Strategy Working Group, member of the NP School Strategic Project Working Group. Other responsibilities: Finance, Goring Village Hall, Village events working group.

email: b.urbick@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Tony Virgo-Harris

One of our two newest councillors, co-opted at the extra Parish Council meeting on 5th October 2020.

As yet to be decided, the responsibilities on the council Cllr Virgo-Harris will take on.

e-mail: T.Virgo-Harris@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Sonia Lofthouse
Vice Chairman Planning Committee

Member of the Parish Council, Vice Chairman of the Planning Committee; Member of the Traffic Management, Parking & Pedestrian Safety Committee & Public Spaces Strategy Working Group.

email: s.lofthouse@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Clerk Team

Laura White
Clerk to the Council

e-mail: Clerk@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

For White Hill Burial Ground Queries and applications please contact WHBG@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

 

Facebook Page
Mike Ward
Assistant Clerk

Assistant Clerk for Planning, Mike's duties include the clerking duties relating to the Planning Committee and managing the Parish Council owned street lights throughout the village.

e-mail: M.Ward@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

or

e-mail: Planning@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Roger Wood
Facilities Assistant

Facilities Assistant, this role's duties include management of the Recreation Grounds, Pavilions and Play Equipment Areas, and the White Hill Burial Ground.

e-mail: Facilities@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Details of Members’ interests >>

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site or clicking OK, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Select ‘Change settings’ for more information.
Cancel