Members

Goring on Thames Parish Council is made up of 10 elected, unpaid volunteers, a Clerk and two Assistant Clerks. We strive to represent the interests of the village and its residents.  We operate under the auspices of South Oxfordshire District Council (SODC).

The following are the Goring on Thames Parish Councillors, as of 16th June 2020

Cllr Kevin Bulmer
Chairman

Chairman of the Parish Council - Other responsibilities: Transport,  Twinning Association, Goring Poor Allotment Charity.

email: k.bulmer@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr John Wills
Vice Chairman

Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee - Other responsibilities: Police matters, Transport, Twinning, Playground equipment working group, Recreation grounds and sports clubs, High Street NP Strategic Project working group, Conservation Area Appraisal working group. 

email: j.wills@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Brooker

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee - Other responsibilities: Goring Volunteer Trust, Sheepcot Pavilion,  NP High Street Strategic Project working group.

email: d.brooker@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Matthew Brown
Chairman Planning Committee

Member of the Parish Council, Chairman of the Planning Committee. Other responsibilities:  Goring Poor allotment Charity, Streatley with Goring Dementia Action Forum, NP Strategic Project High Street, Recreation Grounds and Sports Clubs.

email: m.brown@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Lawrie Reavill

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee.  Other responsibilities: Recreation Grounds and Sports Clubs,  MIGGS, Playground equipment working group.

email: l.reavill@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Emma McCorkell

One of our two newest councillors, co-opted at the extra Parish Council meeting on 5th October 2020.

As yet to be decided, the responsibilities on the council Cllr McCorkell will take on.

e-mail: E.McCorkell@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Mary Bulmer

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, - Other responsibilities: White Hill Burial Ground, Playground equipment working group, Village events working group, Goring Poor Allotment Charity.

email: m.bulmer@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Bryan Urbick

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, Member of the NP Steering Group - Other responsibilities: Finance, Goring Village Hall, NP School Strategic Project, Village events working group, Playground Equipment working group.

email: b.urbick@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Tony Virgo-Harris

One of our two newest councillors, co-opted at the extra Parish Council meeting on 5th October 2020.

As yet to be decided, the responsibilities on the council Cllr Virgo-Harris will take on.

e-mail: T.Virgo-Harris@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Sonia Lofthouse

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee.

email: s.lofthouse@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Clerk Team

Laura White
Clerk to the Council

email: clerk@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Facebook Page
Mike Ward
Assistant Clerk

Assistant Clerk for Planning, Mike's duties include the clerking duties relating to the Planning Committee and managing the Parish Council owned street lights throughout the village.

email: M.Ward@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Vaccancy Properties
Assistant Clerk

Assistant Clerk for Property, this role's duties include management of the Recreation Grounds, Pavilions and Play Areas, and the White Hill Burial Ground.

e-mail: TBC

Details of Members’ interests >>

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site or clicking OK, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Select ‘Change settings’ for more information.
Cancel