Members

Goring on Thames Parish Council is made up of 10 elected, unpaid volunteers, a Clerk, an Assistant Clerk, Facilities Assistant; Litter Picker and Cleaner. We strive to represent the interests of the village and its residents.  We operate under the auspices of South Oxfordshire District Council (SODC).

The following are the Goring on Thames Parish Councillors.

Cllr Kevin Bulmer
Chairman
  • Chairman of the Parish Council
  • Member of the Staffing Committee

Other responsibilities:

  • Transport Liaison
  • Twinning Association
  • Goring Poor’s Allotment Charity Trustee

email: K.Bulmer@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr John Wills
Vice Chairman
  • Member of the Planning Committee

Other responsibilities:

  • Police Matters Liaison
  • Transport Liaison
  • Twinning Association
  • Recreation Grounds and Sports Clubs Liaison
  • Conservation Area Appraisal Working Group

email: J.Wills@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Brooker
Chairman Traffic and Pedestrian Safety Committee
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Member of the Planning Committee
  • Chairman of the Traffic Management, Parking and Pedestrian Safety Committee

Other responsibilities:

  • The Goring Volunteer Fire Brigade Trust
  • MIGGS Liaison (Station Road)

email: D.Brooker@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Matthew Brown
Chairman Planning Committee
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Chairman of the Planning Committee
  • Chairman of the Staffing Committee
  • Member of the Communications Committee

Other responsibilities: 

  • Goring Poor’s Allotment Charity Trustee
  • Streatley with Goring Dementia Action Forum Liaison

email: M.Brown@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Lawrie Reavill
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Member of the Planning Committee
  • Member of the Neighbourhood Plan School Strategic Project Working Group
  • Member of the Public Spaces Strategy Working Group

Other responsibilities:

  • Recreation Grounds and Sports Clubs
  • MIGGS Liaison (General)

email: L.Reavill@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

 

Cllr Emma McCorkell
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Chairman of the Communications Committee
  • Member of Public Spaces Strategy Working Group

e-mail: E.McCorkell@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Mary Bulmer
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Member of the Planning Committee

Other responsibilities:

  • White Hill Burial Ground
  • Village Events Working Group
  • Goring Poor’s Allotment Charity Trustee

email: M.Bulmer@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Bryan Urbick
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Member of the Planning Committee
  • Member of the Communications Committee
  • Member of the Traffic Management, Parking and Pedestrian Safety Committee
  • Member of the Public Spaces Strategy Working Group
  • Member of the Neighbourhood Plan School Strategic Project Working Group

Other responsibilities:

  • Finance
  • Goring Village Hall Committee Liaison
  • Village Events Working Group

email: B.Urbick@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Tony Virgo-Harris
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Member of the Staffing Committee

Other responsibilities:

  • Public Information Liaison

e-mail: T.Virgo-Harris@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Sonia Lofthouse
Vice Chairman Planning Committee
  • Member of the Parish Council
  • Vice Chairman of the Planning Committee
  • Member of the Traffic Management, Parking and Pedestrian Safety Committee
  • Member of the Public Spaces Strategy Working Group

email: S.Lofthouse@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Clerk Team

Laura White
Clerk to the Council

e-mail: Clerk@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

For White Hill Burial Ground Queries and applications please contact WHBG@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

 

Facebook Page
Situation Vacant
Assistant Clerk

 

e-mail: AssistantClerk@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

 

Roger Wood
Facilities Assistant

Facilities Assistant, this role's duties include management of the Recreation Grounds, Pavilions and Play Equipment Areas, and the White Hill Burial Ground.

e-mail: Facilities@GoringParishCouncil.gov.uk

Details of Members’ interests >>

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site or clicking OK, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Select ‘Change settings’ for more information.
Cancel