Members

Goring on Thames Parish Council is made up of elected, unpaid volunteers, a Clerk and an Assistant Clerk. We strive to represent the interests of the village and its residents.  We operate under the auspices of South Oxfordshire District Council (SODC).

The following are the Goring on Thames Parish Councillors, as of 2nd May 2019, as well as the Administrators.

Cllr Kevin Bulmer
Chairman

Chairman of the Parish Council - Other responsibilities: Transport,  Twinning Association, Goring Poor Allotment Charity.

email: k.bulmer@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr John Wills
Vice Chairman

Vice Chairman of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee - Other responsibilities: Police matters, Transport, Twinning, Playground equipment working group, Recreation grounds and sports clubs, High Street NP Strategic Project working group, Conservation Area Appraisal working group. 

email: j.wills@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Brooker

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee - Other responsibilities: Goring Volunteer Trust, Sheepcot Pavilion,  NP High Street Strategic Project working group, Britain in Bloom Support Group 2019.

email: d.brooker@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Matthew Brown

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee. Other responsibilities:  Goring Poor allotment Charity, Streatley with Goring Dementia Action Forum, NP Strategic Project High Street.

email: m.brown@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Lawrie Reavill

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee.  Other responsibilities: Recreation Grounds and Sports Clubs,  MIGGS, Playground equipment working group.

email: l.reavill@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Catherine Hall

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee - Other responsibilities: Village events working group, Gap Festival Committee, MIGGS, NP School Strategic Project. Britain in Bloom Support Group 2019, Conservation Area Appraisal working group.

email: c.hall@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Mary Bulmer

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, - Other responsibilities: White Hill Burial Ground, Playground equipment working group, Village events working group, Goring Poor Allotment Charity.

email: m.bulmer@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Bryan Urbick

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, Member of the NP Steering Group - Other responsibilities: Finance, Goring Village Hall, NP School Strategic Project, Village events working group, Britain in Bloom Support Group 2019, Playground Equipment working group.

email: b.urbick@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Debbie Gee

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee, Other responsibilities: NP School Strategic Project, Twinning Association, Britain in Bloom Support Group 2019, Village Events working group.

email: d.gee@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Sonia Lofthouse

Member of the Parish Council, Member of the Planning Committee.

email: s.lofthouse@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Untitled
Clerk to the Council

email: clerk@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

 

Mike Ward
Assistant Clerk

email: clerk@goringparishcouncil.gov.uk

Details of Members’ interests >>

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site or clicking OK, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Select ‘Change settings’ for more information.
Cancel